The first job

Leaving the college life and entering the work world is going to be a tough transition, however it is an inevitable one. While I do enjoy what free time I have now as a college student, which honestly is not much, I am eager to enter the consistent and steady world of work. Yes, I’m going to miss those late nights and lazy mornings, but I’m ready to publicly apply everything I’ve learned and gained at college. After all, it’s what I’ve been preparing these past four years for: the job.

While I do not have one just yet, I value every experience and responsibility I encounter along the way to help me prepare for this eventual endeavor. These are 5 C’s of Success I’ve found to establishing and maintaining yourself in the workplace:

  1. Character
  2. Class
  3. Confidence
  4. Competency
  5. Chemistry

For more detail on these, Listen to some tips to know how to function and manage yourself on the job. I am by no means an expert in this area, as I will have recently graduated, but hopefully the advice of a college kid can help those who will eventually be professionals out there with me.

2 responses to “The first job

  1. Great tips! I can even see the importance of them in an internship setting.

  2. Sentiency says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a comment